Showing 21 results

People / Organisations
Anglia Television Limited
CB282 · Corporate body · 1959-

Launched in 1959, ITV Anglia, previously known as Anglia Television, is the ITV franchise holder for the East of England. Based at Anglia House in Norwich, with regional news bureaux in the region. ITV Anglia is owned and operated by ITV plc under the licence name of ITV Broadcasting Limited

Borough of Great Yarmouth
CB082 · Corporate body · 1947-

1947: Education Development Plan
1986: approval for grant applied for by RCDEA Trustees

The borough was formed on 1 April 1974, under the Local Government Act 1972, as a merger of the former County Borough of Great Yarmouth, along with part of Blofield and Flegg Rural District, and also part of the Lothingland Rural District in East Suffolk. The amendment to include five parishes from Lothingland RD in Norfolk was made by Anthony Fell, MP for Yarmouth.

Coulton and Son (1842?-1938)
CB302 · Corporate body · 1842?-1938

Coulton (JJ) and Son (Richard C), was acquired by Kenneth F.M. Bush in 1938

Francis Hornor & Son (-1996)
CB142 · Corporate body · 1970-2010

1970: Contacting Diocese over land in Walsingham

2010: The Francis Hornor Memorial Archive ( comprises records of160 years of land deals and estate administration across Norfolk, Suffolk and parts of Essex has been donated to Norfolk Record Office. The archive records manorial court proceedings, rent accounts, correspondence and surveys. It also contains thousands of maps and plans, most with detailed notes about crops and changes in tenancy. ( - accessed 14-4-2020)

Johns, Slater & Haward
CB087 · Corporate body · 1960

1960: Plans drawn for new Secondary School in Gorleston, Great Yarmouth

CB271 · Corporate body · 1976-

The Liturgy Commission encourages the worthy celebration of the Sacred Rites and advises on liturgical matters, and musical, artistic and architectural matters pertaining to the sacred liturgy.
Chairman: Rev Mgr Tony Rogers
Members: Bishop Alan Hopes, Mr Daniel Justin, Mrs Stella Fox, Rev John Barnes, Provost Rev David Paul, Sr Danuta FDC Dcn Martin L’Estrange, Mrs Fran Ludden
Diocesan Director of Music: Mr Daniel Justin
Tel: 01603 728935

CB291 · Corporate body · 1959[?]-2019[?]

Mr Desmond Waite MRVO was born in Andover, Hampshire. Mr Waite qualified as an architect in Portsmouth and moved to Lynn in 1959 to work for Harold Marsh architects. He took the business on as “Marsh and Waite”. In later years he went to work for his son Richard CF Waite.

1970s - overseeing work on St Martha's School, King's Lynn

CB293 · Corporate body · 1233-

1929/1930: S M Scolastica OSM (Mother General) correspondence on opening a convent in King's Lynn
1952: Sr M Margarita, Headmistress St Mary's School, King's Lynn
1969: Servite Convent closed

RCDEA Archives
CB000 · Corporate body · 1990-

The RCDEA Archive was established in 1990
1990: Fr Michael Edwards
c2010-2011: Mrs D Cowton, Mrs M Fitzmaurice, Mrs V Rogers, Mr P Wiseman
??-2018: Fr Russell Frost
2018-present: Mr. Michael Hill & Mrs. Gillian Hill

RCDEA Trustee
CB083 · Corporate body · 1997-

Created on 9 June 1997

CB125 · Corporate body · 1865-1989

1971: Writing to the Bishop re Walsingham project
First established in 1943 by Frederick S Snow. In 1965, became Sir Frederick Snow and Partners. In March 1989, the partnership was incorporated and the practice now includes two companies operating throughout the United Kingdom and overseas - "Sir Fredrick Snow Consulting".

TE Rudling & Co
CB332 · Corporate body · 1972-

1972: Acting for Fr Jones in Thetford

W R Bullen Ltd
CB174 · Corporate body · 1887-

1988: Estimate for the provision of a Silver Chalice